Planning Commission Meeting Agenda for January 17, 2017

TUESDAY January 17, 2017
7:05 PM

Commission members – Chairman – Mike Cygeirt, Vice Chairman – Secretary – Julie Vanderboegh, Members – Louis Slater, Tim Ylitalo, Val Jensen II, and Board Member Bill Halbower
I. Call to Order
II. Pledge of Allegiance
III. Roll Call
IV. Review and Approval of Last Meeting’s Minutes – September 20, 2016
V. Approve the meeting’s agenda
VI. Election of Officers
VII. Public comments – non-agenda items – time limit of 3 minutes, please state your name and address.

VIII. Planning Commission comments – non agenda items.

IX. Unfinished Business-
1. Continue discussion on sign ordinance
2. Discuss board changes to Article 19 ordinances
X. New Business –
1. Review recommendations from the township board.
2. Begin discussion on sign ordinance.

XI. Closing comments – Overview of last month’s MTA Workshop
XII. Correspondence/continuing education –None
XIII. Next Meeting March 21, 2017
XIV. Adjournment

Upcoming Events

  • June 3, 2017Muskegon County Scrap Tire Collection Event, 9am-1pm
  • June 10, 2017Muskegon County Scrap Tire Collection Event, 9am-1pm
  • June 13, 2017Town Board Meeting, 7pm
  • July 4, 20172017 Summer Tax Bill Mailing
AEC v1.0.4